In honor of South Bend's 150th anniversary, The Michiana Women Leaders Project partnered with the South Bend Chapter of the Links, Inc. and the League of Women Voters of the South Bend Area to honor 21 South Bend women at the Civil Rights Heritage Center on Women's Equality Day, August 26, 2015. The community embraced the tremendously successful event, and an annual celebration was born.

Krista Bailey
Virginia Calvin
Lois Clark
Elizabeth (Liz) Cullity
Anne Studebaker Carlisle
Skylar Diggins
Glenda Rae Hernandez
Goldie Ivory
Betsy Jochum
Regena Marsh
Emma Barrett Molloy
Gladys Muhammad
Christine Murdock
Concepcion Nino
Alma Powell
Rebecca Powell
Debra Stanley
Mattie Taylor
Sister M. Madeleva Wolff
Shirley Woods
MWL Logo 100
Karen White
MWL Logo 100