2019 Honorees
2019 Honorees

We wrote twelve more phenomenal women into Michiana history on Women's Equality Day, August 26, 2019.

Susan Elrod, Indiana University South Bend Chancellor, welcomed guests and  Diana Hess, St. Joseph County Council Member, proclaimed the day Women's Equality Day on behalf of St. Joseph County and the cities of South Bend and Mishawaka.

And with her usual wit and unabashedly pointed delivery, Terri Russ drove home the significance of "women" in Michiana Women Leaders.

Meet our 2019 honorees and dive into their stories for some inspiration!

Sally Barber
Marzy Bauer
Pam Blair
Sister Maura Brannick, CSC
Jill DeLucia
Aladean DeRose
Karen Haun
Gloria Frankel
Andy Jackson
Stephanie Mirza
Kelly Morgan